Emergency Information

The Shire has developed plans and structures to bring together government, voluntary and private agencies in a coordinated way to deal with major emergencies through its Local Emergency Management Committee. Plans cover the whole spectrum of emergency needs, including prevention, preparedness, response and recovery.

The Shire’s Local Emergency Management Committee (LEMC) is a committee established under the Emergency Management Act that advises and assists the Shire in ensuring that local emergency management arrangements are established for its district.

The LEMC membership draws on the Shire of Boyup Brook, WA Police Service, Department of Fire and Emergency Services, St John Ambulance, DFES Fire and Rescue Service and Department for Community Development.

An Emergency Management Evacuation Plan has also been created by the Shire of Boyup Brook to deal with bushfires, floods, severe weather, hazardous materials incident and civil disturbances.

Emergency Numbers

For police, fire and ambulance emergencies call 000. Other emergency contact numbers include:


Hospital Information
Boyup Brook Soldiers Memorial Hospital 9765 0222

After Hours

Trees on Roads - 0448 833 102


Crisis Information
RuralLink 1800 552 002. 
Operating between 4:00pm and 9:00am weekdays, 24hrs over weekends and Public Holidays.
Lifeline 13 1114
Poison Information Centre 13 1126


Police Information
Boyup Brook Police Station 9762 1666
Bunbury Police Station 13 1444 or 9722 2111

Utility Emergency Help Lines

Utility Emergency Help lines Information
Water Corporation 13 1375
Western Power 13 1351